Within the scope of the project GridCon Energy Consult GmbH provided personnel support for the network planning department of TransnetBW GmbH. In particular, the task was to support TransnetBW in the reconstruction of the NEP project P49, the network reinforcement of the “Badische Rheinschiene”. The aim of the project is the conversion and upgrade of several 380 and 220 kV line systems, substations connected to them and downstream 110 kV structures.

In addition to ensuring the task of transmission, the particular challenge of the project was the vertical supply of the downstream grid levels. N-1 security must be ensured during the entire conversion phase in order to guarantee system stability in the event of disturbances at the transmission level and to avoid overloads in the downstream structures.

GridCon’s range of tasks included support in the preparation of a conversion plan, which brought together all specialist departments such as substations and line construction, but also wide area communication and the approval department. The task was to obtain, document, and coordinate the contributions of the technical experts. The result of the work is a conversion document, which combines the basic conversion process of the various departments and their respective dependencies and presents them in chronological order.

Furthermore, the feasibility of the conversion steps was examined from a network planning point of view. For this purpose, suitable data sets were prepared, which represent the necessary time horizon and the construction steps were modelled accordingly in the network simulation program INTEGRAL 7. By means of time series simulations, the load situations in the grid were evaluated. In the case of impermissible network situations, the effectiveness of short-term measures, provisional or temporary solutions was checked.

Im Rahmen des Projektes leistete GridCon Energy Consult GmbH personelle Unterstützung für die Abteilung Netzplanung der TransnetBW GmbH. Insbesondere bestand die Aufgabe darin, TransnetBW bei der Umbauplanung des NEP-Projektes P49, der Netzverstärkung der Badischen Rheinschiene, zu unterstützen. Ziel des Projektes ist der Umbau und die Ertüchtigung mehrerer 380- und 220-kV-Leitungsanlagen, daran angebundener Umspannwerke sowie unterlagerten 110-kV-Strukturen.

Besondere Herausforderung des Projektes war neben der Sicherstellung der horizontalen Transportaufgabe auch die vertikale Versorgung der unterlagerten Netzebenen. Die N-1-Sicherheit muss während der gesamten Umbauphase sichergestellt sein, um im Falle von Störungen auf der Übertragungsebene die Systemstabilität zu gewährleisten und Überlastungen in den unterlagerten Strukturen zu vermeiden.

Das Aufgabenspektrum seitens GridCon umfasste die Unterstützung bei der Erstellung einer Umbauplanung, welche sämtliche Fachabteilungen wie Umspannwerks- und Leitungsbau, aber auch Weitverkehrstechnik und die Genehmigungsabteilung zusammenführt. Die Teilplanungen der Fachexperten galt es einzuholen, zu dokumentieren und zu koordinieren. Das Ergebnis der Arbeit ist ein Umbaudokument, welches den grundsätzlichen Umbauablauf der unterschiedlichen Fachbereiche und ihre jeweiligen Abhängigkeiten vereint sowie in einer zeitlichen Abfolge darstellt.

Weiterhin wurden die Umbauschritte aus netzplanerischer Sicht auf ihre Machbarkeit untersucht. Dazu wurden geeignete Datensätze, welche den notwendigen Zeithorizont abbilden, aufbereitet und die Umbauschritte entsprechend im Netzberechnungsprogramm INTEGRAL 7 modelliert. Mit Hilfe synthetischer Jahresläufe fand die Bewertung der Lastsituationen im Netz statt. Im Falle unzulässiger Netzsituationen wurde die Wirksamkeit von kurzfristig umsetzbaren Maßnahmen, Provisorien oder Übergangslösungen geprüft.